Posted by: Arkay | May 26, 2008

“medical” update

Well, it seems as though I am officially off the bottom (emotionally/re: my depression). And though I keep dipping down still, the general trend seems to be upwards – ever so slowly. The prime victory here is that I am doing it OFF my anti-depressant (Paxil). I really think it (the paxil) had a lot to do with the extremity of my last drop. I actually read some of the advice I gave in my nutrition pages, and have tried to incorporate a bit of it in my life.

I’ve never been good at baby steps with anything, so this is a new challenge for me. I usually just wait until the solution or better way is there/shown AND MAKES SENSE, and then I just change (sometimes 180 degrees). This two steps forward, 1.8 back is a really sucks. Thank-you to all who have stuck with me through the darkest time, and I hope to have more humour and idealism for you on this blog in the future. (Not that long ago I was going to drop the ‘idealist’ completely from the title!)

Take care.

Responses

  1. I am so happy to hear you are off the bottom….:)
    I think it takes our bodies time to get the meds out of our systems before we get back to so called “normal” function (what we acted or behaved like before meds)…

  2. Thank-you Andrea. Let’s hope I can stay there.

    Really glad you put “normal” in quotation marks, otherwise I’d think you weren’t talking about me ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

    As for how we behaved before meds, I’m really glad the age of universal video surveillance is a fairly recent phenomena ๐Ÿ˜‰

  3. Isn’t “normal” subjective anyway? ๐Ÿ™‚

    I’m glad you’re improving!!! That gives me a huge smile on my face. ๐Ÿ˜€

  4. I’m so glad to hear that you’re feeling better. Now we just have to get you down to Seattle so we can rock it out!

  5. Delighted to hear you’re feeling less depressed. I agree with everyone else – what the hell is normal anyway. Certainly not me. Ask anyone whose path i’ve crossed. If ya ever need hugs which are formidable slayers of bluesy moments, let me know and i’ll throw one your way. ~wink~

  6. Thanks bottlecappie. I’d love to make it down to the Emerald City again soon (like yesterday soon). As for rocking out, I’d have to follow your lead, I found my time down there far more ‘Jazzy’ as it were.

    Hi Lakota! Thanks for the support. And I’ll take a healing hug anytime I can get one (tho i might have to wear an asbestos outfit to handle one of yours ๐Ÿ˜‰ )


Leave a Reply

Categories

