Posted by: Arkay | July 12, 2008

My plant self

Due to command by Mistress Lakota I have self-designated as the following:

I am a
Canna


What Flower
Are You?

“You stand up for what you believe in, even if it gets in the way of what other people think. You are proud of yourself and your accomplishments and you enjoy letting people know that.”

The first part, absolutely; the next part, maybe on a rare occasion; but that last part is about as far from how I am as possible (except with very, very close friends, who were usually a part of why I accomplished the thing in the first place, and I make sure to let them know that).

Ah well, twenty questions (with no essay ones) to determine if one has a place in the garden of a Goddess can’t be all encompassing now, can they? (Blue, no red….aaahhhhhhhhhhh!!!!!)

Responses

  1. Damn this was annoying. I had taken this back awhile ago and didn’t realize that the code you copy out for your blog doesn’t include the cute little description, and the only way to get that is to take the whole stinking quiz again! Anyway, I am a Snapdragon and it says about me “Mischief is your middle name, but your first is friend. You are quite the prankster that loves to make other people laugh.” I’d say that’s sort of true. The picture is pretty at least.

  2. you make a lovely flower Rob, unlike me – i look kinda weedy in my picture. 😛

  3. A Daffodil? Hmmm. I’m certainly daft. I’m also so weird that most of questions didn’t really apply to me. I think I’m more of a blackberry blossom. Or an oleander.

  4. […] Arkay was infected with this little jewel per Lakota. Take it for a spin. […]

  5. Hi TR. Ya, getting it to work at all at first was a pain (I took the quiz 3! times until I figured out to just cut and paste in bits until I got everything). I’ll have to check to see what the snapdragons look like (they were a favorite of mine as a kid – used to chase my sister with them doing the biting thing O | O | O | O | O…).

    Hey Lakota, I’m not sure if that’s a good thing for me (making a ‘lovely’ flower) I have enough trouble with non-machoness as it is. And YOU just need some more TLC and you’ll flower more beautiful than ALL the rest.

    Damn Greybeard, I woulda put money down on you being and Elderberry 😉 Hmmm, oleander, eh? Maybe a compromise and I’ll think of you as a Black Orchid, LOL!!!!
    P.S. Thx for the pingpack.

  6. ~blushing~

  7. i just took the lovely quiz & I am also a Canna. Hmmmmm

  8. Cute Lakota, very cute.

    And Andrea, do you think that’s because we’re both from Canada? Or should that be Cannada…

  9. i’m a fucking petunia, what the fuck is that shit?!

  10. Oh Angry I’m so sorry! (laughing on the inside – but truly sorry on the outside).

    I’m also sorry for this evil wish I now have to want to see the kind of answers YOU gave that makes you a p-p-p… I can’t even say it I’m laughing so hard


Leave a Reply

Categories

