Posted by: Arkay | August 9, 2008

An award worth giving out

Happily found this the other day, as I read at least a few blogs that deserve it. (Traced it to it’s source and there is even the source code, YEA!). If you don’t find yourself listed (Misterbooks), it may just because you’ve killed your blog recently.

Kick Ass Blogger Award

I wish to nominate (designate?) the following as KICK ASS BLOGGERs:

Patient Anonymous (outstanding mental illness information, allows me to wordplay)

Katyboo1 (most complete, prolific – and hilarious – writer I read)

Lakota (’cause she’s SMOKIN’ HOT and naughtily playful)

Cracked Head Blog (found me lost, and kept me around when I needed it most)

Rick Mobbs (Shares his creativity with all, allows you to contribute back)

Others of you are definitely KICK BUTT COMMENTERS (ones who are always there with a kind word or two for me that’s you BTM, TR)- still looking for that award to be able to give it out though 😉

(and I’m also looking for a BLOG OF FURY award as well for AB…)

Here’s the rules as I found them:

Do you know any bloggers that kick ass?

Maybe they’ve got incredible, original content. Or they’re overflowing with creativity. Is it someone that helps you become a better blogger? Or a bloggy friend you know you can count on? Or maybe it’s someone who simply inspires you to be a better person… or someone else who sends you to the floor, laughing your ass off.

Whatever the reason may be, I’m sure you know at least a couple of bloggers that kick ass. Well… why not tell ’em so?

LOVE ON ‘EM

  • Choose 5 bloggers that you feel are “Kick Ass Bloggers”
  • Let ’em know in your post or via email, twitter or blog comments that they’ve received an award
  • Share the love and link back to both the person who awarded you and back to www.mammadawg.com
  • Hop on back to the Kick Ass Blogger Club HQ to sign Mr. Linky then pass it on!
Responses

  1. my first award.
    ~sniffle~
    ~pouncing on you for a hugz~
    for being hot and naughty? ~big eyeroll~
    LMAO!
    xxx
    kota

  2. Thanks for the “honorable mention.” 🙂

  3. Yah well, Lakota it WAS your naughty blog that introduced me to you, even though your Hole in the Wall is the ‘higher quality’ blog. Besides, wouldn’t want EVERYONE to know how special you are for real, now would I, it might spoil your image 😉 (also, please see edit)

    Hey TR it was more than an honourable mention, I was ‘limited’ to 5 choices and I’ve been reading the ‘winners’ for quite some time now… you are definitely award worthy in my books.

  4. That arrow looks like a penis.

    (i’m back)

  5. Now Angry, don’t be knockin’ it just cause you ain’t gettin’ it 😉

  6. Oh I’m gettin’ it alright. Well, every three days isn’t bad…

  7. I meant the award 😛

    but Ya, beats the crap outta every three years…

  8. Hooray! Thank you. I’d like to thank Dale Winton as well. I said I would thank him in a meme if I ever won anything.
    You are a star.
    kx

  9. […] blog you can find here (and on my blog roll) also gave me an award recently, which you can see here.  Now, I am notorious for being the albatross of doom when it comes to winning things.  Jason […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

