Posted by: Arkay | October 2, 2008

Some questions answered

Spotted this on a (to remain anonymous) friends blog, thought I’d do it myself, as some of the questions are inneresting. You’re welcome to acquire it for yourself if you want (I’m not tagging anyone with it).

Were you named after anyone ?

My great great grandfather, both my given and middle names.

When was the last time you cried ?

Actually cried? February. Sad enough for tears? August.

Do you like your handwriting ?

Back in grade five. University ruined it and I’ve never recovered my script.

What is your favourite lunch meat ?

Probably black forest ham (unless I can pick anything I’ve roasted).

Do you have kids ?

No. (But wish I did)

If you were another person would you be friends with yourself ?

How to answer? Yes I believe so, as I try to be one of the types of people I’d like to hang with.

Do you use sarcasm a lot ?

NOH! Not in the slightest 😉

Do you still have your tonsils ?

Yup. And a split dangly if you have to know.

Would you bungee jump ?

Depends an my back that day, and if I have to take my clothes off or not.

What is your favourite cereal ?

Probably Shreddies, but I so seldom do breakfast…

Do you untie your shoes before taking them off ?

Sometimes, mostly at my dad’s for the shock value. (most of the time: runners no, dress shoes and work boots yes)

Do you think you are strong ?

Post seizure salad (my recipe with all the garlic), probably. Otherwise, just my hands (for massaging) and my legs (for lifting).

What is your favourite ice cream ?

Gelato (multiple flavours). Failing that, orange sherbet.

What is the first thing you notice about people ?

Usually their need (door opened, kind word etc.) and then their eyes.

Red or Pink ?

Gotta go red on this one (too many pinks are hideous in my eyes).

What is the least favourite thing about yourself ?

my psoriasis.

Who do you miss the most ?

someone to *ahem* uh, you know… uh, *blush* …do the inny outy thing with.

What colour shoes are you wearing ?

White with green trim (don’t ask, they’re comfortable).

What was the last thing you ate ?

Nothing worthwhile.

What are you listening to right now ?

All the chatter going on around the internet terminals here at the library.

If you were a crayon, what colour would you be ?

Something bland and easily ignored most of the time, but with a blue-green brightness underneath.

Favourite smells ?

Fresh baked bread, frying bacon, the purified air of a good thunderstorm.

Who was the last person you talked to on the phone ?

My IT guy (who’s also a friend).

Favourite sports you watch ?

HOCKEY!!!

Hair colour ?

Brown.

Eye Colour ?

Green.

Do you wear contacts ?

No, but I should wear glasses.

Favourite foods ?

Too many to list.

Scary movies or happy endings ?

the way my life is going, neither. But when thing begin to look up (eventually?), happy endings I’m thinking.

Last movie you watched ?

The Thirteenth Warrior.

What colour shirt are you wearing ?

White.

Summer or Winter ?

Neither. Spring, then Autumn.

Hugs or kisses ?

Hugs first, then kisses if the person is willing.

Favourite dessert ?

Cheesecake!!!

What book are you reading right now ?

book(s). Only three right now (usually 5 or more): A Storm of Swords (George R.R. Martin), Men at Arms (Terry Pratchett) and The Rise and Fall of the Third Reich.

What is on your mouse pad ?

what’s that? I just use the desktop.

What did you last watch on TV ?

So long ago I can’t remember.

Favourite sound ?

That you will have to know me a whole lot better before I’ll tell you.

Rolling Stones or Beatles ?

Stones, by far.

What is the farthest you have even been from home ?

Giant’s causeway, N. Ireland.

Do you have a special talent ?

A few. See answer to favourite sound.

Where were you born ?

Victoria, British Columbia, Canada, North America, Western Hemisphere, Planet Earth, Sol solar system, Miky Way Galaxy… that enough?

🙂

Responses

  1. I hate my handwriting. And I could go for a ham sammich. mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

  2. Took it, done it, and appreciated the hell out of you using “inneresting”. You been watching Lincvolt on the web, Neils electric car experiment, it’s cool, I gots the webcammy link on my blog, I think, or I will.
    Peace,

  3. […] Some questions answered […]

  4. 😉 I must confess i stole ‘inneresting’ directly from YOU ! I loved so much the first time i read you use it, i’ve been salivating in anticipation of being able to use it myself, lol. (thx for partikipating too)


Leave a Reply

Categories

