Posted by: Arkay | November 19, 2008

“Food” Movies

I was going through some papers the other day and came across a list I started long time ago and have added to several times over the years. I share it here with you now. I call it the list of

    Movies With Food or Drink in the Title

I know there are some stretches here, and quite a few groaners as well. The worst is that I think I’ve seen all but three or four of them… all the way through. *sigh*

Please feel free to let me know if there are any I have missed. This list has been compiled w/o any web searching at all, it has been entirely from memory and input from friends, so I welcome any additions. 🙂

1. A Fish Called Wanda
2. Mystic Pizza
3. Fried Green Tomatoes
4. Breakfast Club
5. Coca-Cola Kid
6. Willie Wonka and the Chocolate Factory
7. Like Water for Chocolate
8. Milk Money
9. My Dinner with Andre
10. Pulp Fiction
11. Guess Who’s Coming to Dinner
12. The Deer Hunter
13. Eating Raoul
14. The Attack of the Killer Tomatoes
15. Strange Brew
16. Meatballs I, II and III
17. Clockwork Orange
18. The Grapes of Wrath
19. What’s Eating Gilbert Grape
20. Hamburger Hill
21. Going Bananas
22. Hotdog
23. The Milagro Bean Field War
24. Duck Soup
25. Coconuts
26. Cherry 2000
27. Huckleberry Finn
28. The Last Supper
29. Canadian Bacon
30. Honey, I Shrunk the Kids
31. Silence of the Lambs
32. Salsa
33. Waterworld
34. Blue Water, White Death
35. Diary of Anne Frank
36. Watership Down
37. Children of the Corn
38. The Apple Dumpling Gang
39. Breakfast at Tiffany’s
40. Crackers
41. The Peanut Butter Solution
42. Saltwater Moose
43. Tequila Sunrise
44. Cocktail
45. Cannibal Women in the Avocado Jungle of Death
46. BEER
47. Naked Lunch
48. Gas, Food and Lodging
49. Blood and Donuts
50. Bean
51. Hercules Goes Bananas
52. Herbie Goes Bananas
53. Candy Man
54. Sgt. Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club Band
55. Spice World
56. Hamburger
57. Good Burger
58. Chocolat
59. Grease
60. Tea with Mrs. Mussolini
61. Vanilla Sky
62. …?

Responses

  1. Goddammit Arkay! I woke up 3-4 times last night trying to think of one movie to add to your list. I’m still thinking…..and sleepy too! 😉

  2. Under the Cherry Moon-Prince

  3. To Wulfgar 😛 (I’m nothing if not completely thorough…)

    and Thank-you Andrea, I’ll have to look that one up 🙂
    (and add it to the list)

  4. I view The Coca-Cola Kid as less of a food film and more of a “underage incest shower scene” film. 🙂

    http://thejamminjabber.com/2010/08/10/films-ive-seen-that-contain-underage-nudity-the-coca-cola-kid/


Leave a Reply

Categories

