Posted by: Arkay | March 3, 2009

February Booklist

This list is a little misleading, as all but the last two or three I read in the first half of February (went on a little binge I guess), and the latter part of the month was spent fighting my anxieties to try and get help for all my problems (ending up with me crawling into a whole more than not). Anyways, here it is…

What Do Druids Believe? – Philip Carr-Gomm – Religion

Prisoners of Childhood – Alice Miller – Psychology

Tigana – Guy Gavriel Kay – Fantasy (reread)

Dead Witch Walking – Kim Harrison – Paranormal Fiction (series, book 1)

The Ambler Warning – Robert Ludlum – Fiction

The Art of Making Elegant Wood Boxes – Tony Lydgate – Non-Fiction

The Good the Bad and the Undead – Kim Harrison – Paranormal Fiction (series, book 2)

Every Which Way But Dead – Kim Harrison – Paranormal Fiction (series, book 3)

Ill Met in the Arena – Dave Duncan – Sci-Fi

The Princess Bride (25th Anniversary Edition) – William Goldman – Fantasy (reread)

Feeling Good – Dr. David Burns – Psychology

Good Omens – Terry Pratchett and Neil Gaiman – Fantasy

A Fist Full of Charms – Kim Harrison – Paranormal Fiction (series, book 4)

For a Few Demons More – Kim Harrison – Paranormal Fiction (series, book 5)

Ender in Exile – Orson Scott Card – Sci-Fi

Outlaw Demon Wails – Kim Harrison – Paranormal Fiction (series, book 6)

Hades’ Daughter – Sara Douglas Fantasy (book one)

The Elfish Gene – Mark Barrowcliffe – Memoir

Responses

  1. I absolutely adore The Princess Bride! One of my very favorites. My absolute fav though still has to be “Time Enough for Love” by Robert Heinlein.

  2. Yea! Somebody actually read this one! (the risk I take when putting up two posts in one day I guess). Thank-you Pip. (I have my January list a few posts back if you’re interested)

    And “The Princess Bride” is one of my very favourite movies of all time (“Anybody want a peanut?”, lol!), but is a fair ways down my favourite book list (I have at least a dozen that are ‘must reads’ every year or so, and a bunch more that I reread every few years that rank above it.)

    As for Heinlein, my favourite of his has to be “Stranger in a Strange Land” (really fits well with my whole idealistic pessimist theme/way of being.)


Leave a Reply

Categories

